• Oct. 12: 3rd District U.S. Congress, John Yarmuth and Todd Lally

  • Oct. 14: Louisville Metro Mayor, Greg Fischer and Hal Heiner

  • Oct. 17: Kentucky U.S. Senate, Rand Paul and Jack Conway


Bigelow Hall inside the Miller Information and Technology Center (MITC) building, Belknap Campus


7 p.m.-8 p.m. Doors open at 6 p.m. Seating is on first-come basis. Bigelow Hall seats about 375. Doors close at 6:55 p.m.


Oct. 12 – Blue, green, red and yellow lots will be open to the public after 5 p.m.

Oct. 14 and 17 – Blue, green and red lots will be open to the public after 5 p.m. Yellow lots ARE NOT open to the public and anyone who parks in one without an appropriate permit will be ticketed.

Recommended Parking Lots: Brook Street (accessible from Warnock Street by entering campus by the Ralph Wright Natatorium and turning left or right onto Brook).  Behind the Speed School of Engineering (across Eastern Parkway from MITC).

MITC is Number 21 on the campus parking map

Not allowed inside Bigelow Hall during debate

  • Standing
  • Video cameras
  • Flash photography
  • Signs
  • Applause until after each candidate’s closing statement

TV coverage

The congressional and mayoral debates on Oct. 12 and 14, respectively, will be broadcast on WHAS-TV’s 11.2 channel which is Insight Cable Channel  432 in Louisville.

The senate debate on Oct. 17 will air on WHAS-TV’s primary channel.

The debates also will be streamed lived.

Watch the mayoral debate (live at debate time).

Watch the senatorial debate (live at debate time).

See the archived congressional debate.